Scallops with Leeks and Morels on toast

Pine Spruce Branches 6
Tree Trunk
Morille Sauvage

Serves 4

12 scallops

1 finely minced shallot

25 grams of dried morels, rehydrated

 3 tablespoons sour cream

1 small white leek (6-7 cm long)

4 small slices of stale baguette not too thin

2 pieces of butter (1 + 1) 1 tsp olive oil

Salt and pepper from the mill

 

Melt the shallot in the not too hot butter. When it is transparent, add the morels, sprinkle them with part of the soaking juice and simmer for a few minutes, until practically no liquid remains. Season, add the cream, give a quick boil so that the cream thickens. Keep warm.

 

While the morels cook, cut the leek white into sticks and cook in a spoonful of water until it is tender, drain and add to the mushrooms at the same time as the cream.

 

In the pan, with the remaining knob of butter, brown the slices of bread, set aside. Heat the olive oil vigorously so as to sear the scallops for about 1 minute (or a little more as appropriate) on each side.

Arrange the morels with the leek fondue in the middle of the plate using a circle, sprinkle with a little creamy juice, add the scallops, wedging them well over the mushrooms, carefully remove the circle and poke the potato between seafood. Optionally decorate with a little sauce.

Lobster with Morels 

For 4 people

4 blue lobsters

• 1 carrot

• 1 celery stalk

• 1 onion

• Thyme

• Laurel

 Chervil

• 1 bouquet garni

• Coarse salt

• White vinegar

• Freshly ground pepper

• 100 g shallots

• 50 g fennel

• Cognac

• Tomato concentrate

• 10 g of whipped cream

• 12 green asparagus

• 50 grams dried morels, rehydrated

 

Lobster

 

Make a boullion by boiling the carrot, celery and chopped shallot for 15 minutes in water with vinegar added. Keep the tails whole. Cook the claws and innerclaws in the bullion for 5 minutes, shell them and set aside.

 

Lobster bisque

 

In a sautoir with the olive oil,  brown the crushed lobster heads. Flambé with cognac. Add the carrot, onion and fennel cut in mirepoix as well as the tomato concentrate . Season, moisten with the water from rehydrating the morels , and let cook over low heat for 45 minutes. Filter in a fine cheesecloth, reduce over a hot flame by half and adjust the seasoning, add the cream and keep warm.

 

Garnish

 

Peel the asparagus, steam until cooked.

 

Finishing and dressing

Raw cut 3 sections in each of the lobster tails, roast them in olive oil. Add the tongs, the bisque and cook together over low heat. Fry the morels in butter and reheat the asparagus. Arrange the lobster sections and the claws on the plate. Add the morels, the asparagus tips and a few chervil sprigs.

 

 

By Jean-Paul Seurat

The Cravings

53 rue Jeannin

21000 Dijon

03 80 67 69 37

Design_edited_edited.jpg

Morille Sauvage

La Qualité de la Nature

Pine Spruce Branches  3
Pine Spruce Branches  3
Branch
Pine%20Cone%206_edited.png
Branch%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%
Pine%20Cone%206_edited.png

Coquilles St. Jaques aux Morilles

Pine Spruce Branches 6
Tree Trunk
Morille Sauvage

Pour 4 personnes :

 

12 noix de Saint-Jacques 

1 échalote finement émincée

25 grammes de morilles Séchées, Rehydratés

3 c.à soupe de crème fraîche

1 petit blanc de poireau (6-7 cm de long)

4 petites tranches de baguette rassise pas trop minces

2 noisettes de beurre (1 + 1)

1 c.à café d'huile d'olive

Sel et poivre du moulin

Faire fondre l'échalote dans le beurre pas trop chaud. Lorsqu'elle est transparente, ajouter les morilles, les arroser avec une partie du jus de trempage et mijoter pendant quelques minutes, jusqu'à ce qu'il ne reste pratiquement pas de liquide. Assaisonner, ajouter la crème, donner un bouillon pour que la crème épaississe. Garder au chaud.

 

Pendant la cuisson des morilles tailler le blanc de poireau en bâtonnets et cuire dans une cuillerée d'eau jusqu'à ce qu'il soit tendre, l'égoutter et l'ajouter aux champignons en même temps que la crème.

A la poêle, avec la noisette de beurre restante, faire dorer les tranches de pain, réserver.

Chauffer vivement l'huile d'olive de façon à saisir les noix de Saint-Jacques environ 1 minute (ou un peu plus selon convenance) de chaque côté.

 

Dresser les morilles à la fondue de poireaux au milieu de l'assiette à l'aide d'un cercle, arroser d'un peu de jus crémé, ajouter les Saint-Jacques en les calant bien sur les champignons, retirer le cercle précautionneusement et piquer la croustille entre

les fruits de mer.

Décorer éventuellement avec un peu de sauce.

Homard printanier aux Morilles

Pour 4 personnes:​

4 homards bleus
1 carotte
1 branche de céleri
1 oignon
Thym
Laurier
Cerfeuil

1 bouquet garni
Gros sel

Vinaigre blanc

Poivre du moulin
100 g d’échalote
50 g de fenouil
Cognac
Concentré de tomate
10 g de crème montée
12 asperges vertes
50 g de morilles séchées, réhydratées

Homard
Réaliser une nage en faisant bouillir pendant 15 minutes la carotte, le céleri et l’échalote émincés dans l’eau additionnée de vinaigre. Conserver les queues entières. Cuire les pinces et inter-pinces dans la nage pendant 5 minutes, les décortiquer et réserver.

Bisque de homard
Dans un sautoir avec l’huile d’olive, colorer vivement les têtes de homards concassées. Flamber au cognac. Ajouter la carotte, l’oignon et le fenouil taillés en mirepoix ainsi que le concentré de tomate. Assaisonner, mouiller à hauteur avec de l’eau de trempage (des morilles) et cuire à feu doux pendant 45 minutes. Passer au chinois fin, réduire de moitié et rectifier l’assaisonnement, ajouter la crème montée et réserver au chaud.

Garniture
Eplucher les asperges, les cuire à l’anglaise. 

Finition et dressage
Couper à cru 3 tronçons dans chacune des queues de homards, les rôtir à l’huile d’olive. Ajouter les pinces, la bisque et laisser cuire ensemble à feu doux. Poêler les morilles au beurre et réchauffer les asperges. Dresser dans l’assiette les tronçons de homard et les pinces. Ajouter les morilles, les pointes d’asperges et quelques pluches de cerfeuil.

 

Par Jean-Paul Seurat
La Fringale
53 rue Jeannin
21000 Dijon
03 80 67 69 37

Design_edited_edited.jpg

Morille Sauvage

La Qualité de la Nature

Pine Spruce Branches  3
Pine Spruce Branches  3
Branch
morelhandssf.png
Pine%20Cone%206_edited.png
Branch%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%20%
Pine%20Cone%206_edited.png